06:09:29 EDT Mon 22 Apr 2019
Enter Symbol
or Name
USA
CA



Barrick Gold Corp
Symbol C : ABX
Shares Issued 1,751,262,450
Close 2019-01-09 C$ 16.43
Recent Sedar Documents

Barrick Gold to provide year-end results on Feb. 13

2019-01-10 08:16 ET - News Release

Mr. Mark Bristow reports

BARRICK TO ANNOUNCE Q4 2018 RESULTS ON FEBRUARY 13, PRELIMINARY Q4 PRODUCTION RESULTS ON JANUARY 21

Barrick Gold Corp. will release its fourth quarter results to end December, 2018, on Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019. President and chief executive officer Mark Bristow will host a live presentation on the results at 11 a.m. EST at Barrick's head office in Toronto on that day. The presentation will be linked to a webcast and conference call.

Release of Q4 preliminary production and sales information

  • Jan. 21, 4:30 p.m. EST/9:30 p.m. UTC.

Q4 results release

  • Feb. 13, 7 a.m. EST/12 p.m. UTC.

Toronto results presentation

  • Feb. 13, 11 a.m. EST/4 p.m. UTC;
  • Barrick head office, TD Canada Trust Tower, 161 Bay St., Suite 3700, Toronto.

Conference call and webcast linked to presentation

  • Feb. 13, 11 a.m. EST/4 p.m. UTC;
  • United States/Canada (toll-free): 1-800-319-4610;
  • United Kingdom (toll-free): 0808-101-2791;
  • International (toll): 1-416-915-3239.

Webcast

If you wish to attend the presentation in Toronto, please contact Kathy du Plessis at Barrick@dpapr.com or Deni Nicoski at DNicoski@barrick.com.

The Q4 2018 presentation materials will be available on Barrick's website.

The webcast will remain on the website for later viewing and the conference call will be available for replay by telephone at 1-855-669-9658 (U.S. and Canada toll-free) and 1-604-674-8052 (international toll), access code 2852.

The company will release preliminary production and sales information for Q4 2018 on Jan. 21, after market close.

Shareholders are reminded that on Jan. 2, 2019, following the merger with Randgold Resources, Barrick's trading ticker on the New York Stock Exchange changed from ABX to GOLD. On the Toronto Stock Exchange, it remains ABX.

© 2019 Canjex Publishing Ltd. All rights reserved.